Meet

The Kiessling Group

The Kiessling group is committed to building a culture of equity, diversity, and inclusion. We know that diverse experiences and perspectives lead to creative solutions, discoveries, and innovations. We recognize that systemic racism and inequity pervade the scientific enterprise, and we seek to dismantle those barriers while promoting and supporting our community members who face them.

Postdoctoral Fellows

M. Murshid Alam

Postdoctoral Fellow
mmalam@mit.edu

Dr. Spencer Brucks

Postdoctoral Fellow
brucks@mit.edu

Dr. Amanda Dugan

Postdoctoral Fellow
adugan@mit.edu

Dr. Alex Justen

Postdoctoral Fellow
justen@mit.edu

Dr. Daria Kim

Postdoctoral Fellow
dekim@mit.edu

Dr. Lyle McPherson

Postdoctoral Fellow
rmcphers@mit.edu

Dr. Sayaka Masuko

Postdoctoral Fellow
smasuko@mit.edu

Dr. Helen Seifert

Postdoctoral Fellow
seiferth@mit.edu

Dr. Michael Wuo

Postdoctoral Fellow
mwuo@mit.edu

Dr. Eli

Post-Dog

Graduate Students

Alan Carter

Graduate Student
alanwc@mit.edu

Roger Diehl

Graduate Student
rcdiehl@mit.edu

Melanie Halim

Graduate Student
mhalim@mit.edu

Jordan Ho

Graduate Student
jordanho@mit.edu

Christine Isabella

Graduate Student
cisabell@mit.edu

Cassie Jarvis

Graduate Student
cjarvis@mit.edu

Austin Kruger

Graduate Student
akruger@mit.edu

Valerie Lensch

Graduate Student
vlensch@mit.edu

Deena Al Mahbuba

Graduate Student
mahbuba@mit.edu

Victoria Marando

Graduate Student
vmarando@mit.edu

Stephanie Smelyansky

Graduate Student
ssmelyan@mit.edu

Deepsing Syangtan

Graduate Student
dsyangta@mit.edu

Katherine Taylor

Graduate Student
kitaylor@mit.edu

Start typing and press Enter to search